Skip to content

KSMTA Trucking Analytics Council (TAC)

What Is the Trucking Analytics Council?

Trucking is a business of decimal places. In order to make better decisions, it’s imperative that leaders operate with a complete and accurate picture of their trucking operations. The mission of the KSMTA Trucking Analytics Council (TAC) is to enhance the technological sophistication of the analytics professionals that choose to join TAC. TAC will provide a conduit to:

  • Share proven data analytics strategies and techniques with a deep focus on trucking or transportation-specific problems or opportunities.
  • Become a trusted resource for leading-edge tech strategy, application vetting, and implementation.
  • Identify trends with respect to industry software applications and hardware.
  • Identify common measurements to enhance the transparency and profitability of the companies we serve.

TAC will be restricted to data and analytics professionals within transportation companies and those transitioning into these roles.

What Does the Program Include and What Is the Investment?

The Council consists of a series of 12 in-person and virtual meetings where participants will actively learn about and discuss the objectives listed above. We will hold two in-person meetings (COVID willing) at our Indianapolis headquarters and 10 virtual monthly group check-in meetings. Additionally, KSMTA will host and moderate a private peer forum via Stack Overflow to collaborate on topics and strategies of interest to the group.

In addition to your time investment and active engagement, the monthly fee is $500 and covers all in-person and virtual roundtables, networking events, and access to the Stack Overflow forum.

Contact Us to Learn More

Current Members:

Big G Express

Shelbyville, TN

Representatives: Mark Henley, Roger Ross

Bowerman Trucking

Searcy, AR

Representative: Noah Bowerman

Boyd Bros. Trucking

Birmingham, AL

Representative: Landin Henderson, Gary Jones, Jennifer Walker, Collins Henry

Christenson Transportation

Strafford, MO

Representatives: Steve Perryman, Elliott Pinson, Chandler Klein, Donna Lee

Classic Carriers

Versailles, OH

Representative: Lucas Subler, Jerold Richards, Jeff Barga, Kurt Rhodes

CLI Transport

Altoona, PA

Representative: Eamonn Clarke

Danny Herman Trucking

Mountain City, TN

Representatives: Carlton Tugman, Mike Averill, Tim Horne

Duncan & Son Lines

Buckeye, AZ

Representatives: David Duncan, Steve Hitchcock

Garner Trucking

Findlay, OH

Representatives: Sherri Garner Brumbaugh, Tim Chrulski, Josh Ramirez

Go-To Transport

Bay City, MI

Representatives: Gary Short, Landon Pero

Highway Transport

Knoxville, TN

Representatives: Darren Downing, Calvin Walters, Heather Glass, Marshall Franklin

JLE Industries

Dunbar, PA

Representatives: Tim Tran, Eric Porter, Tom Blaze

Kivi Brothers Trucking, Inc.

Duluth, MN

Representatives: Tyler Kivi, Derek Kivi, Kaitlyn Kivi, Dave Cadotte

Leonard’s Express

Farmington, NY

Representative: Christopher Demillo

Magnum Transport

Fargo, ND

Representatives: Ryan Shaw, Drew Kaleida, Tanner Schmit

Nussbaum Transportation Services

Hudson, IL

Representatives: Doug Knepp, Doug Bradle, James Grier, Tyler Dietrich, Chris Arranda

Sewell Motor Express

Idaho Falls, ID

Representatives: David Christenson, Jay Sewell

Sharp Transportation

Wellsville, UT

Representatives: Luke Ercanbrack, Mike Pressley, Dakota Clark

Southland Transportation Company

Boonville, NC

Representative: Zach Hardy

Super T Transport

Idaho Falls, ID

Representatives: Glen Garner, Drew Smith

TCI Transportation

Commerce, CA

Representatives: Cara Swank, Andy Figueroa

TLD Logistics

Knoxville, TN

Representative: Patrick Craig

Veriha Trucking

Marinette, WI

Representatives: Alexis Burns, Valeriy Melnyk

KSM Transport Advisors

Oklahoma City, OK

Representatives: Chris Henry, David Roush, David Dunst, Jordan Nelson, Kirby McLinn, Chuck Jorgenson, Anne Reynolds, Tiffany Vanarsdel

Katz, Sapper & Miller

Indianapolis, IN

Representatives: Randy Hooper, Jason Miller


Chris Henry Chief Operating Officer, KSM Transport Advisors & KSMTA Canada
Jordan Nelson Director of FreightMath, KSM Transport Advisors
David Dunst Director, Carrier Intelligence, KSM Transport Advisors
David Roush President, KSM Transport Advisors & KSMTA Canada